Award winners

A look at this year's honorees.

Ian M. Thompson Jr., MD
Ian M. Thompson Jr., MD

Each year, the American Urological Association honors the contributions of physician researchers and educators to the field of medicine, the specialty of urology and the AUA.

Ian M. Thompson Jr., MD, was selected for the Ramon Guiteras Award for outstanding leadership and contribution in clinical trials and treatment of urologic cancers.

Yves Fradet, MD, earned the Hugh Hampton Young Award for outstanding mentorship, research, leadership and exemplary surgical care of patients with urologic cancers

Stacy Loeb, MD, PhD, MSc, received the Gold Cystoscope Award for outstanding research to enhance the value of prostate cancer screening and active surveillance.

Ronald Rabinowitz, MD, was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award for advancing the mission of the AUA by promoting education, research and advocacy.

For a complete list of this year’s award winners, click here.

Access the list of previous honorees here.

Visit AUA2021 Daily News Online for more articles.