Award winners

Congratulations to this year’s honorees.

Glenn M. Preminger, MD
Glenn M. Preminger, MD

Each year, the American Urological Association honors the contributions of physician researchers and educators to the field of medicine, the specialty of urology and the AUA.

Glenn M. Preminger, MD, was selected for the Ramon Guiteras Award for outstanding service to the AUA and for pioneering and innovative work in the field of endourology.

Arthur L. Burnett II, MD, MBA, earned the Hugh Hampton Young Award for groundbreaking advances in male sexual health, as well as advocacy, diversity and humanitarian contributions.

Angela B. Smith, MD, MS, received the Gold Cystoscope Award for outstanding leadership and contributions in bladder cancer and outcomes research.

Kirsten L. Greene, MD, MS, was honored with a Mid-Career Award for inspired institutional leadership, clinical expertise and service in the development of AUA guidelines.

Barry A. Kogan, MD, was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award for outstanding leadership and contributions to the practice, science and education of pediatric urology.

For a complete list of this year’s award winners, click here.

Access the list of previous honorees here.

More Content